The Parish Church

of

St James 

the Great

Cradley

 Home | Services | Events | History | Stained Glass | Contact Us

Bell Ringing | Prayer Chain | News Sheet

 

MUSIC

 

A small but loyal robed SATB choir leads the singing at the main morning service on the second, third and fourth Sunday of each month, and at other important services throughout the year. New members are always welcome.

 

Music  at  the  informal Family   Service  on the  first  Sunday  of the   month  is  usually  provided  by a small band made up of a variety of instruments.

 

For  further  information  about   either  the  choir  or  the band  please   contact  Julia   Maclagan (Tel: 01886 880402).

 

 

eNews

To be sure that you do not miss out on any news or events why not sign up to get important information from Cradley Church by email?

 

 

SERVICES IN THE BENEFICE

Sunday 2 September - Trinity 14
9.30 a.m. Parish Communion (BCP) at Mathon
10.30 a.m. Family Service with Jimmy's Band at Cradley
6.00 p.m. Evensong at Storridge

Monday 3 September
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 4 September
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 5 September
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Storridge

Sunday 9 September - Trinity 15
9.30 a.m. Mattins at Storridge
10.30 a.m. Parish Communion at Cradley
6.00 p.m. Evensong at Mathon

Monday 10 September
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 11 September
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 12 September
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
No Evening Prayer at Storridge

Sunday 16 September - Trinity 16
9.30 a.m. Mattins - Lay led at Mathon
9.30 a.m. Holy Communion (BCP) at Storridge
10.30 a.m Morning Service -lay led at Cradley

Monday 17 September
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 18 September
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 19 September
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Storridge

Sunday 23 September - Trinity 17
9.30 a.m. Shorter Mattins at Mathon
9.30 a.m. Mattins - Lay led at Storridge
10.30 a.m. Family Communion at Cradley.

Monday 24 September
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 25 September
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 26 September
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer at Storridge

Sunday 30 September - Trinity 18
10.30 a.m. Benefice Communion Service at Cradley
6.00 p.m. Harvest Thanksgiving Service at Mathon

Monday 1 October
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 2 October
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 3 October
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer at Storridge

Sunday 7 October - Trinity 19
9.30 a.m. Parish Communion (BCP) at Mathon
10.30 a.m. Harvet Family Service with Jimmy's Band at Cradley
6.00 p.m. Harvest Thanksgiving Service at Storridge



 

Activities for Children in Cradley Church

 

  • 1st Sunday of the Month: Family Service

  • 4th Sunday of the Month: Family Communion 

Further details are available from the Rector, Robert Ward. 

(Telephone: 01886 880 438, E-mail: robert.ward776@gmail.com)

 

 

\A9 Cradley Parochial Church Council, 2015